#slaythatseries · readathon · tbr

#SlayThatSeries | Readathon TBR

So I’ve decided (sort of) last minute to participate in the #SlayThatSeries Readathon. This Readathon was created and is being hosted by sarawithoutanh and readlikewildfire on Youtube.

This is my first ever readathon which is so exciting! I’m a bit cautious as I tend to be a pretty slow reader in comparison to most people (it feels that way anyway!). So I’m not going to be too ambitious with my TBR, but these are two series’ I really want to finish/get caught up on.

DSC_0003[1]

The Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson (The Girl of Fire and Thorns #3)

I’ve been LOVING this series so far and I started the final book last night. I’m about 100 pages in and plan on finishing this book and thus completing the series during the TBR. I plan on doing a full series review once I’m finished with this book. So excited!

The Dream Thieves & Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stievfater (The Raven Cycle #2 &#3)

I read The Raven Boys back in June and really enjoyed it, but I never ended up continuing as I went travelling for three months, but I’ve been dying to catch up with this series ever since I got back and the books have just been staring at me from my TBR. They were originally on my September TBR but I read a bit slower than I anticipated, so I’m going to use this readathon to hopefully get all caught up on this series at the beginning of October so I can get on with my October TBR.

That’s all I’m planning on for this Readathon. I should have quite a lot of free time this week so hopefully I can make some good progress and slay these series! Let me know if you’re participating in this readathon and what you’re reading in the comments! 

Leave a Reply

