Uncategorized

Summer TBR

So I thought it was only fitting that the first post on this blog would be my TBR for the summer. Normally, I will have monthly TBR’s, but as I am going abroad to work for the Summer, I just know I won’t have much time to read, if at all. But I do plan on completing a few books whilst I am away.

So without further ado, the books I plan on reading are:

DSC_0770

  • We Were Liars by E. Lockhart – I’ve had this book on my TBR a while and have been waiting til summer to pick it up. It’s super short (less than 200 pages) so I will hopefully be done with it pretty quickly even with my busy schedule this summer.
  • Station Eleven by Emily St John Mandel – I’ve heard nothing but good things about this book and meant to read it back in April but it somehow got lost in my TBR.
  • And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini – I love Hosseini’s other novels The Kite Runner and A Thousand Splendid Suns and bought this as soon as it was released, but for some reason I just haven’t got round to it. I’ve always read his books around summer time so it feels right to read this during the summer as well.

Not very ambitious for the entire summer, I know, but I do see myself being extremely busy that even this may be a bit ambitious! However, if I do manage to complete these books, there are two novels being released this summer I am anticipating greatly! And those are:

  • Go Set A Watchman by Harper Lee – I studied To Kill a Mockingbird in high school and completely adored it. I still can’t believe this is actually being released. I will almost definitely pick this up whilst I am in the States. Released: July 14th 2015.
  • The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness – Patrick Ness is probably my favourite author and any of his books are definitely auto-buy for me. The concept of this book sounds so unique and different, I cannot wait. Released: 27th August 2015 (UK) and October 6th 2015 (US).

So yes, those are the books I plan on reading in my little breaks from Summer Camp life. If I manage to complete all of these or read any other books, I will post about them in my Summer Reading Wrap up.

If you’re at all interested in what I’m doing this Summer, head over to my other blog asthefirespread where I will be explaining what I’m up to and posting updates throughout the summer (hopefully!).

Leave a Reply

